AddThis Social Bookmark Button

WHITESNAKE "Trouble" + "Snakebite" /CD/

WHITESNAKE "Trouble" + "Snakebite" /CD/
zoom Zoom image
WHITESNAKE "Trouble" + "Snakebite" /CD/ WHITESNAKE "Trouble" + "Snakebite" /CD/

Second remastered re-release of the debut full-length studio album by legendary British Hard Rock band.
"Trouble" was album that setting the template for virtually all of the band's ensuing career, pre-1987 American sellout. This followed the 4-track EP "Snakebite", later available in the US as an import album from continental Europe.
"Trouble" was a band made up of seasoned veterans after all, and they knew exactly what it was they wanted: edgy Hard Rock based on R&B. They also knew who was boss: Coverdale, who after enduring a minority stake in the mighty Deep Purple, was now clearly established as top dog and de facto leader of the new outfit. And what a slick, powerful outfit it was, too, with guitarists Marsden and Micky Moody compensating whatever visual shortcomings they may have had with their rock-solid six-string partnership, and former Deep Purple organist Jon Lord (for the first time in Whitesnake line-up) holding it all together in the back.
The album reached No. 50 on the UK Albums Chart when it was released in October 1978.
"Trouble" turned out to be the first step in a long, and very successful career.
CD includes “Snakebite” EP 1978 as a bonus. This EP was the first official release by Whitesnake. EP unto itself would not be released in the U.S. The EP initially featured four tracks but was then re-released in September 1978 as a 2EP containing four extra studio tracks from David Coverdale's second solo LP “Northwinds” all under the title “Snakebite”. This EP sleeve is entitled David Coverdale's Whitesnake and features photographs of the live band in concert.
Re-edition contains 20-page booklet.
EMI Records Ltd./Sunburst Records Ltd., 1978/2006 (0946 359688 2 8). Made in EU. Pressed in Germany.

1. Take Me With You 04:47
2. Love To Keep You Warm 03:45
3. Lie Down (A Modern Love Song) 03:15
4. Day Tripper 03:48
5. Nighthawk (Vampire Blues) 03:38
6. The Time Is Right For Love 03:29
7. Trouble 04:48
8. Belgian Tom's Hat Trick 03:26
9. Free Flight 04:05
10. Don't Mess With Me 03:18
Snakebit EP: 
11. Come On 03:32
12. Bloody Mary 03:21
13. Steal Away 04:19
14. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City 05:06
Total playing time: 54:37 min.

Price: 11.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in