AddThis Social Bookmark Button

NIRVANA “Bleach” /CD/

NIRVANA “Bleach” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Remastered re-release of the debut full-length album by the legendary American Grunge band.
“Bleach” was well received by critics, but failed to chart in the U.S. upon its original release. The album was re-released internationally by Geffen Records in 1992 following the success of Nirvana's second album, “Nevermind” (1991). The re-release debuted at number 89 on the Billboard 200, and peaked at number 33 on the UK Albums Chart and 34 on the Australian albums chart. Since its release in 1989, “Bleach” has sold over 1.7 million units in the United States alone. It was certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America in February 1995. It has also been certified Gold by the Canadian Recording Industry Association. It is Sub Pop's best-selling release to date.
This is one case where the legend really precedes the record itself. Cut for about 600 dollars in Jack Endino's studio over just a matter of days, this captures Nirvana at a formative stage, still indebted to the murk that became known as Grunge!
Sub Pop Records/Warner Music, 1989/2002 (9878-70034-2). Made in Germany.

1. Blew     2:54
2. Floyd The Barber     2:17
3. About A Girl     2:48
4. School     2:42
5. Love Buzz     3:35
6. Paper Cuts     4:05
7. Negative Creep     2:55
8. Scoff     4:10
9. Swap Meet     3:02
10. Mr. Moustache     3:23
11. Sifting     5:22
12. Big Cheese     3:42
13. Downer     1:42
Total playing time: 42:37

Price: 7.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in