AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MEGADETH "Countdown To Extinction" + "Rust In Peace" /2CD Set/

MEGADETH "Countdown To Extinction" + "Rust In Peace" /2CD Set/
zoom Zoom image
MEGADETH "Countdown To Extinction" + "Rust In Peace" /2CD Set/ MEGADETH "Countdown To Extinction" + "Rust In Peace" /2CD Set/ MEGADETH "Countdown To Extinction" + "Rust In Peace" /2CD Set/

Remastered and remixed re-release of the fourth and fifth full-length albums in one set by the legendary American Thrash Metal band.
"Rust In Peace" was released on September 24, 1990. It was the third Megadeth album distributed through Capitol Records. The album was the band's only collaboration with record producer Mike Clink who was the first producer to successfully produce a Megadeth album from start to finish, without being fired. It was the first album to feature guitarist Marty Friedman and drummer Nick Menza, following the firing of both Jeff Young and Chuck Behler in 1989.
"Rust In Peace" was very well received by both critics and fans and was responsible for bringing Megadeth to the attention of a mainstream Metal audience, and it is considered one of the most influential Heavy Metal albums of all time. The album was nominated for Best Metal Performance at the 33rd Grammy Awards, and "Hangar 18" was nominated for the same award at the 34th Grammy Awards. Allmusic described the record as "easily Megadeth's strongest musical effort", and it was noted as one of "1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die". It entered the Billboard 200 at number 23, and was eventually certified Platinum by the RIAA in 1994.
"Countdown To Extinction" was released on July 14, 1992 through Capitol Records. It’s Megadeth's best-selling album, with over two million copies sold and achieving double Platinum status. The album also produced the band's most successful hit singles: "Symphony of Destruction", "Sweating Bullets", "Skin O' My Teeth" and "Foreclosure of a Dream". Videos was made for all singles and also for "High Speed Dirt".
"Countdown To Extinction" was nominated for Best Metal Performance at the 1993 Grammy Awards and the title track of the album won the Humane Society's Genesis Award, making Megadeth the only Heavy Metal band to be given this honor.
EMI Records Ltd., 1990/1992/2004/2012 (5099970475524). Made in Germany.

CD 1 (Rust In Peace ):
1. Holy Wars ... The Punishment Due     6:32
2. Hangar 18     5:11
3. Take No Prisoners     3:27
4. Five Magics     5:39
5. Poison Was The Cure     2:58
6. Lucretia     3:56
7. Tornado Of Souls     5:19
8. Dawn Patrol     1:51
9. Rust In Peace ... Polaris     5:44
Bonus Tracks:
10. My Creation     1:36
11. Rust In Peace ... Polaris (Demo)     5:25
12. Holy Wars ... The Punishment Due (Demo)     6:16
13. Take No Prisoners (Demo)     3:23

CD 2 (Countdown To Extinction):
1. Skin O' My Teeth     3:15
2. Symphony Of Destruction     4:06
3. Archirecture Of Aggression     3:39
4. Foreclosure Of A Dream     4:22
5. Sweating Bullets     5:26
6. This Was My Life     3:48
7. Countdown To Extinction     4:18
8. High Speed Dirt     4:20
9. Psychotron     4:41
10. Captive Honour     4:14
11. Ashes In Your Mouth     6:14
Bonus Tracks:
12. Crows Of Worms     3:17
13. Countdown To Extinction (Demo)     3:55
14. Symphony Of Destruction (Demo)     5:29
15. Psychotron (Demo)     5:27
Total playing time: 123:48

Price: 10.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in