AddThis Social Bookmark Button

SEPTICFLESH “Communion” /CD/

SEPTICFLESH “Communion” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

The seventh full-length album by the cult Greek Atmospheric/Symphonic Death Metal band.
The Greek legend has finally returned from its undead slumber to unleash brooding visions of much darker times and space unto an unsuspecting world. Septicflesh have once more renewed and refined all their trademarks: on the top layer stand massive guitar-walls of Death sometimes coming close to Blackness and often interlaced with intricate technical string-filigree. Underlining this fierceness with haunting Gothic melodies the band has added an epic dimension by including a full classical orchestra.
The Philharmonic Orchestra of Prague joins these triumphant compositions with 80 instrumentalists and a choir of 32 singers to stunning effect!
Once again the band returns to the infamous Fredman Studios alongside the company of famed producer Fredrik Nordström (In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, Dark Tranquillity).
This is the first album since the band's split up, after the release of "Sumerian Daemons" in 2003, and the first to be released under the new name Septicflesh following the band's name change (Septic Flesh before).
The beauty of this album is that although many ideas are presented through the music, the majority is performed masterfully. There is no filler on the album. Every track stands apart with killer melodies and tightly executed song structures that don’t rely on ridiculous song lengths or Prog winker to gain a few fans.
“Communion” has ranked itself among the best albums of the year with its prevalent horror theme and impressive display of musical talent! Any fan of Death Metal, Black Metal, or Horror oriented music will undoubtedly find themselves coming back to the album again and again!!
Season Of Mist, 2008 (SOM 174). Made in France. Pressed in Austria. First press.

1. Lovecraft's Death     4:08
2. Anubis     4:17
3. Communion     3:25
4. Babel's Gate     2:57
5. We, The Gods     3:49
6. Sunlight/Moonlight     4:08
7. Persepolis     6:08
8. Sangreal     5:16
9. Narcissus     3:59
Total playing time: 38:07


Price: 9.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in