AddThis Social Bookmark Button

SEPULTURA “Dante XXI” /Digipack CD/

SEPULTURA “Dante XXI” /Digipack CD/
zoom Zoom image

The tenth full-length album by the legendary Brazilian Groove/Hardcore band.
When Max Cavalera left Sepultura in 1997, fans figured that some of the band's metallic fury would be lost. But this certainly proved not to be the case, as the "Derrick Green version" of the band continued to churn out such angst-filled releases as "Against", "Nation" and "Roorback". On their fourth studio set with Green, 2006's "Dante XXI", the band continues to bring the rage. While it's not the same groundbreaking work as their last few albums with Cavalera were, "Chaos A.D." and "Roots", much of the elements that made Sepultura stand out from the Metal pack are still present. Andreas Kisser's penchant for penning rubbery/elastic riffs is still a main focus for the band (why Kisser remains one of Metal's most overlooked guitarists remains a mystery), as evidenced by such tracks as "False" and "Buried Words," while Sepultura's desire to visit new musical avenues is evident by "Ostia," which introduces strings to the band's sound.
And from a lyrical standpoint, Sepultura continues to be one of the more challenging Metal bands on the scene. Album based on the epic poetic masterpiece "The Divine Comedy" written by Italian poet/philosopher Dante Alighieri in the early 14th Century.
"Dante XXI" was originally titled "Dante 05", but being released in 2006 and not in 2005, the name was changed.
Overall, "Dante XXI" is easily one of Sepultura's strongest releases to feature Green on vocals!
Steamhammer, 2006 (SPV 99812 CD). Made in Germany.

1. Lost (Intro)     0:59
2. Dark Wood Of Error     2:18
3. Convicted In Life     3:09
4. City Of Dis     3:27
5. False     3:34
6. Fighting On     4:29
7. Limbo (Intro)     0:44
8. Ostia     3:06
9. Buried Words     2:34
10. Nuclear Seven     3:44
11. Repeating The Horror     3:11
12. Eunoe (Intro)     0:12
13. Crown And Miter     2:11
14. Primium Mobile (Intro)     0:29
15. Still Flame     4:50
Total playing time: 38:57


Price: 10.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in