AddThis Social Bookmark Button

THERION "A'arab Zaraq - Lucid Dreaming" /Ltd. Digipack CD/

THERION "A'arab Zaraq - Lucid Dreaming" /Ltd. Digipack CD/
zoom Zoom image
THERION "A'arab Zaraq - Lucid Dreaming" /Ltd. Digipack CD/ THERION "A'arab Zaraq - Lucid Dreaming" /Ltd. Digipack CD/

The sixth full-length album by the legendary Swedish Symphonic/Operatic Metal band.
The album was released in the year that the band celebrated their tenth anniversary. The record contains a few unused songs from "Theli", a few cover songs the band had made, plus a full soundtrack Christofer Johnsson had made independently for the film called "The Golden Embrace".
This is probably the best album to introduce new listeners to Therion. This is a very well orchestrated and guitar oriented album that dips even towards classical music. The choirs and duos in this album are also very intriguing to hear. This is also the second Post Pure Death Metal album showing the shift from former Death Metal to Progressive/Gothic Metal.
The choirs and singer both chime in finely and sound good with the music. The female and male duets are also a good listen with shifts. The solo soprano singers just like on "Lepaca Kliffoth" though on this album the singers are greatly impressive.
All in all a quite interesting compilation for every Therion fan!
If you like bands like Nightwish and also Kamelot this is somewhere in between in sounds.This is also the best way to listen to Therion for the first time as appose to "Deggial" which takes a bit of an open mind and a taste for classical music!
Nuclear Blast, 1997 (NB 249-2). Made in Germany). First Press. Used: like new.

1. In Remembrance (unreleased track from the "Theli" album) 6:27
2. Black Fairy (unreleased track from the "Theli" album) 5:53
3. Fly To The Rainbow (cover Scorpions) 8:12
4. Children Of The Damned (cover Iron Maiden) 4:28
5. Under Jolly Roger (cover Running Wild) 4:34
6. Symphony Of The Dead (new version) 3:37
7. Here Comes The Tears (cover Judas Priest) 3:21
Therion Versions (Therion modified - with added guitars, bass and drums - versions of soundtrack to "The Golden Embrace"):
8. Enter Transcendental Sleep 4:20
9. The Quiet Desert 3:50
10. Down The Qliphotic Tunnel 2:51
11. Up To Netzach / Floating Back 4:06
Original Soundtracks ("The Golden Embrace" movie soundtracks):
12. The Fall Into Eclipse 3:42
13. Enter Transcendental Sleep 3:49
14. The Gates To A'arab Zaraq Are Open 1:22
15. The Quiet Desert 3:49
16. Down The Qliphotic Tunnel 2:51
17. Up To Netzach 2:53
18. Floating Back 0:49
Total playing time: 70:54


Price: 15.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in