AddThis Social Bookmark Button

AC/DC "Ballbreaker" /Digipack CD/

AC/DC "Ballbreaker" /Digipack CD/
zoom Zoom image

Remastered re-release of the 13th Australian and 12th international full-length studio album by the legendary Australian Hard Rock/Heavy Metal band.
It was the band's first studio album in five years, since “The Razors Edge”, and is also the band's final album of the 20th century. The album featured the return of former drummer Phil Rudd, who had been fired from the band in 1983 as a result of drinking and drug problems and a fight with founding rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young.
In over 20 years, AC/DC never changed their minimalist, bone-crunching Hard Rock. During their first ten years, that wasn't a problem, since they were still finding ways to expand and subvert the pattern, but ever since "For Those About to Rock", they had trouble coming up with consistent material. Consequently, their performances tended to be a little lazy and their records didn't deliver a reliable knockout punch. Released in 1990, "The Razor's Edge" showed some signs of life, and their comeback culminated in the Rick Rubin-produced "Ballbreaker". What makes "Ballbreaker" different than the albums AC/DC churned out during the '80s is simple, it's a matter of focus. Although "Hard as a Rock" comes close, there aren't any songs as immediately memorable as any of their '70s classics, or even "Moneytalks". However, unlike any record since "Back In Black", there are no bad songs on the album. Surprisingly, Rubin's production is a bit too dry, lacking the muscle needed to make the riffs sound truly earthshaking. Nevertheless, Angus Young's riffs are powerful and catchy, showcasing every element that makes him one of Hard Rock and Heavy Metal's greatest guitarists. Throughout the album, the band sounds committed and professional, making "Ballbreaker" the best late-period AC/DC album to date!
The album placed #1 in Australian ARIA Albums Chart, #4 in Billboard 200 and #6 in UK Albums Chart, and currently certified 2x platinum by the RIAA in the US, for sales in excess of 2000000 copies.
Epic/Sony Music, 1995/2004 (EPC 517384 2). Made in Austria.

1. Hard As A Rock 04:31
2. Cover You In Oil 04:33
3. The Furor 04:11
4. Boogie Man 04:07
5. The Honey Roll 05:35
6. Burnin' Alive 05:05
7. Hail Caesar 05:14
8. Love Bomb 03:14
9. Caught With Your Pants Down 04:15
10. Whiskey On The Rocks 04:35
11. Ballbreaker 04:52
Total playing time: 50:12 min.

Price: 11.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in