AddThis Social Bookmark Button

DEICIDE "Scars Of The Crucifix" /CD/

DEICIDE "Scars Of The Crucifix" /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Seventh full-length studio album by the legendary American Death Metal band.
Recorded at the legendary Morrisound Studios, Florida, "Scars of The Crucifix" heralded the return to form of one of the Death Metal originators who after leaving their previous label were full of venom, hate and aggression. Cleanly produced by Neil Kernon (Cannibal Corpse, Queensryche), the band sounds appropriately brutal with synchronized dual-guitar shredding by Eric Hoffman and Brian Hoffman (who also manage about 17 solos between the two of them), metronomic drumming by Steve Asheim, and Glen Benton's bass guitar and deep growl (sometimes double-tracked with higher-pitched vocals).
This is their first album under new label Earache Records. This was also the last album to feature the Hoffman brothers on guitar, after their 17 year tenure with the band.
Album was awarded a Silver disc after 100000 copies sold.
Earache Records, 2004 (MOSH273CD). Made in UK. First press. Used: very good.

1.Scars of the Crucifix 03:08
2.Mad at God 03:05
3.Conquered by Sodom 02:58
4.Fuck Your God 03:32
5.When Heaven Burns 04:08
6.Enchanted Nightmare 02:12
7.From Darkness Come 02:58
8.Go Now Your Lord Is Dead 01:55
9.The Pentecostal 05:36

Price: 8.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in