AddThis Social Bookmark Button


zoom Zoom image

First re-release of the fifth full-length album by the legendary Brazilian Death/Thrash Metal band.
This album can be considered very innovative looking back the other releases before it. Comparing this album with the others, it is totally different. The music here is heavily influenced by Discharge but it can be considered a big mix of Hardcore, Thrash, Tribal music and Death Metal. Well, the true Death Metal has a bit (a lot) gone away but some influences can be found in some riffs spread in the album. The tribal influences started with "Arise" album where were used only for the intros, but here we have the explosion of these ones. The atmosphere on this song is strange, in some parts is ritualistic…like early Brazilian music, made by the natives….in this case we can really see what would have been the band's style in the future. Its starts the Sepultura groove period that continued with the following, boring and too tribal influenced “Roots”. “Chaos A.D.” is probably the most mosh-worthy album in the history of Metal. Almost every track here is laden with brutal yet simple pit grooves that are nearly irresistible.
This is the last great Sepultura’s album. Like its two predecessors, “Chaos A.D.” received very positive reviews from music critics, with many commending the album's experimentation and sense of the band coming into their own. AllMusic declared it one of the best Heavy Metal albums of all time. The album was also a commercial success, debuting at #32 on The Billboard 200 and eventually being certified Gold for sales of more than 500,000 copies in the United States.
First remastered re-edition includes four bonus tracks!
Roadrunner Records, 1993/1996/2012 (RR 8859-2). Made in Germany.

1. Refuse/Resist 3:19
2. Territory 4:47
3. Slave New World 2:55
4. Amen 4:27
5. Kaiowas 3:43
6. Propaganda 3:33
7. Biotech Is Godzilla 1:52
8. Nomad 4:59
9. We Who Are Not As Others 3:42
10. Manifest 4:49
11. The Hunt 3:59
12. Clenched Fist 4:59

Bonus Tracks:
13. Chaos B.C. 5:12
14. Kaiowas (Tribal Jam) 3:47
15. Territory (live) 4:48
16. Amen/Inner Self (live) 8:43
Total playing time: 69:34

Price: 12.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in