AddThis Social Bookmark Button

METALLICA “Kill ’Em All” /CD/

METALLICA “Kill ’Em All” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Debut full-length album by the legendary American Thrash Metal band.
The true birth of Thrash Metal! The album is acclaimed for combining the rawness and fast tempos of Speed Metal and Punk Rock with the technicality and sharpness of New Wave of British Heavy Metal, influenced by Diamond Head, Iron Maiden, Motorhead, Black Flag and the Misfits, making it one of the earliest and most influential Thrash Metal albums ever recorded.
James Hetfield's highly technical rhythm guitar style drives most of the album, setting new standards of power, precision and stamina. But really, the rest of the band is just as dexterous, playing with tightly controlled fury even at the most ridiculously fast tempos. There are already several extended, multi-sectioned compositions foreshadowing the band's later progressive epics, though these are driven by adrenaline, not texture. A few tributes to Heavy Metal itself are a bit dated lyrically; like Diamond Head, the band's biggest influence, "Kill 'Em All"'s most effective tone is one of supernatural malevolence - as pure sound, the record is already straight from the pits of hell.
Ex-member Dave Mustaine co-wrote four of the original ten tracks, but the material all sounds of a piece. The band's musical ambition also grew rapidly, so today, "Kill 'Em All" sounds more like the foundation for greater things to come. But that doesn't take anything away from how fresh it sounded upon first release, and time hasn't dulled the giddy rush of excitement in these performances. Frightening, awe-inspiring, and absolutely relentless, "Kill 'Em All" is pure destructive power, executed with jaw-dropping levels of scientific precision!!
Since its release, it has been certified 3x Platinum by the RIAA, having sold over 3000000 copies in the United States alone.
Vertigo/Phonogram, 1983/1989 (838 142-2). Made in Germany.

1. Hit The Lights     4:17
2. The Four Horsemen     7:08
3. Motorbreath     3:03
4. Jump In The Fire     4:50
5. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth     3:27
6. Whiplash     4:06
7. Phantom Lord     4:52
8. No Remorse     6:24
9. Seek & Destroy     6:50
10. Metal Militia     5:11
Total playing time: 51:21 min.

Price: 15.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in