AddThis Social Bookmark Button

W.A.S.P. "The Headless Children" /Digipack CD/

W.A.S.P. "The Headless Children" /Digipack CD/
zoom Zoom image

Second remastered re-release of the fourth full-length albums by legendary American Heavy Metal band.
"The Headless Children" showcases a new level of maturity from the band compared to their previous three albums, which had stereotypically lewd "Rock and Roll" lyrics. Politics and social issues are now a theme throughout the album: "The Neutron Bomber" is about Ronald Reagan; the cover art depicts a string of historical figures including Joseph Stalin, Adolf Hitler, Heinrich Himmler, Benito Mussolini, Charles Manson, Idi Amin, Pol Pot, Al Capone and the Ku Klux Klan, with an image of Jack Ruby shooting Lee Harvey Oswald shown prominently in the foreground. Later editions of the album have replaced, among others, Ayatollah Khomeini with additional KKK members.
"Mean Man", written by lead singer/bassist Blackie Lawless, is about guitarist Chris Holmes' wild lifestyle and is dedicated to him; Holmes left the band shortly after the album's release.
"The Headless Children" was the first W.A.S.P. album to feature ex-Quiet Riot drummer Frankie Banali and the last studio album to feature Holmes for nearly a decade until he rejoined the band in late 1997 to record "Kill Fuck Die".
With "The Headless Children", W.A.S.P. attempted to be taken as serious artists, and it is band's best constructed album!
The album reached No. 48 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and remained on that chart for thirteen weeks; it also reached the top 30 in four other countries.
Sanctuary Management Productions LTD/Snapper Classics/Snapper Music, 1989/1998/2003 (SDPCD134). Made in Germany.

1. The Heretic (The Lost Child) 7:22
2. The Real Me (cover The Who) 3:20
3. The Headless Children 5:46
4. Thunderhead 6:49
5. Mean Man 4:47
6. The Neutron Bomber 4:09
7. Mephisto Waltz 1:28
8. Forever Free 5:08
9. Maneater 4:45
10. Rebel In The F.D.G. 5:07

Bonus Tracks:
11. Locomotive Breath (cover Jethro Tull) 2:59
12. For Whom The Bell Tolls 3:47
13. Lake Of Fools 5:23
14. War Cry 5:34
15. L.O.V.E. Machine 6:53
16. Blind In Texas 4:47
Total playing time: 78:04

Price: 14.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in