AddThis Social Bookmark Button

IRON MAIDEN “Somewhere In Time” /CD/

IRON MAIDEN “Somewhere In Time” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

The fifth remastered re-release of the sixth full-length album by the legendary British Heavy Metal band.
With "Somewhere In Time" Iron Maiden produces yet another classic album full of classic tracks! Album was released on 29 September 1986 on EMI in Europe and its sister label Capitol Records in the US. It was their first album to feature guitar synthesizers. All songs with the exception of "Wasted Years" featured guitar synthesizers. "Somewhere In Time" is notable for lacking any songwriting credits from lead vocalist Bruce Dickinson, whose material was rejected by the rest of the band. On the other hand, the record is also notable for the number of "fully formed" songs written by guitarist Adrian Smith, who wrote both of the album's singles: "Wasted Years" and "Stranger in a Strange Land". The record also marked a change for Iron Maiden, as it was their first to use synth, although this style was expanded on with their next release, "Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son", which used keyboard synthesizers instead. This was also their first studio album not to be released a year after their previous one, with the band insisting that they have more time "to get it right without hurrying for a change", comments Harris. It was also one of their most expensive records, with the bass and drums recorded in the Bahamas, the guitars and vocals recorded in The Netherlands and the mixing taking place in New York.
Since its release, it has been certified Platinum by the RIAA, having sold over one million copies in the US alone.
Iron Maiden has created an amazing album as usual, and it helped push their career further on for twenty more years!!
Enhanced CD includes special multimedia part with videos, band and tour history, biographies, exclusive photo galleries, internet web links and much more…
Iron Maiden (Holdings) Ltd./Parlophone Records Ltd., A Warner Music Group Company, 1986/1998/2013 (7243 4 96924 0 4). Made in Germany.

1. Caught Somewhere In Time 7:26
2. Wasted Years 5:08
3. Sea Of Madness 5:42
4. Heaven Can Wait 7:21
5. The Loneliness Of The Long Distance Runner 6:31
6. Stranger In A Strange Land 5:44
7. De Ja Vu 4:56
8. Alexander The Great 11:08
Total playing time: 53:56


Price: 14.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in