AddThis Social Bookmark Button

DREAM THEATER “The Triple Album Collection” /Slipcase 3CD Set/

DREAM THEATER “The Triple Album Collection” /Slipcase 3CD Set/
zoom Zoom image

The third Box Set by legendary American Progressive Metal/Rock band.
Dream Theater is a Progressive Metal band formed in 1985 under the name Majesty by John Petrucci, John Myung, and Mike Portnoy while they attended Berklee College of Music in Boston, Massachusetts. They subsequently dropped out of their studies to concentrate further on the band that would ultimately become Dream Theater.
The band well known for the technical proficiency of its instrumentalists, who have won many awards from music instruction magazines.
Guitarist John Petrucci has been named as the third player on the G3 tour six times, more than any invited players. In 2009, he named the No. 2 best Metal guitarist by Joel McIver in his book "The 100 Greatest Metal Guitarists". He also named as one of the "Top 10 Fastest Shredders of All Time" by GuitarOne Magazine.
Jordan Rudess considered as one of the greatest keyboard players of all time by many publications like MusicRadar.
Former drummer Mike Portnoy has won 26 awards from Modern Drummer Magazine and is also the second youngest person (at the age of 37) to be inducted into the Rock Drummer Hall of Fame. John Myung voted the greatest bassist of all time in a poll conducted by MusicRadar in August through September 2010.
The band inducted into the Long Island Music Hall of Fame in 2010.
“The Triple Album Collection” contains three cardboard (mini-LP replicas) compact discs housed in slipcase, and includes Maxi-Single and the albums "Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes From A Memory" (1999) and "Octavarium" (2005).
"Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes From A Memory" was ranked number 95 on the October 2006 issue of Guitar World Magazine's list of The greatest 100 guitar albums of all time. It is ranked as the 15th Greatest Concept Album (as of March 2003) by Classic Rock Magazine and as the number one all-time Progressive album by Rolling Stone Magazine (as of July 2012).
"Octavarium" reached the top five in the Finnish, Italian and Swedish charts, as well as the top ten in the Dutch, Japanese and Norwegian charts.
Atlantic Records/Rhino Entertainment Company, a Warner Music Group Company, 2012 (8122797205). Made in Germany. First press.

CD 1 "A Change Of Seasons" 1995
1. A Change Of Seasons 23:09
2. Funeral For A Friend / Love Lies Bleeding 10:48
3. Perfect Strangers 5:33
4. The Rover/Achilles Last Stand/The Song Remains The Same
5. The Big Medley 10:32

CD 2 "Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes From A Memory" 1999
1. Scene One: Regression 2:06
2. Scene Two: Overture 1928 3:37
3. Scene Two: Strange Deja Vu 5:12
4. Scene Three: Through My Words 1:02
5. Scene Three: Fatal Tragedy 6:49
6. Scene Four: Beyond This Life 11:22
7. Scene Five: Through Her Eyes 5:29
8. Scene Six: Home 12:53
9. Scene Seven: The Dance Of Eternity 6:13
10. Scene Seven: One Last Time 3:46
11. Scene Eight: The Spirit Carries On 5:38
12. Scene Nine: Finally Free 11:59

CD 3 "Octavarium" 2005
1. The Root Of All Evil 8:07
2. The Answer Lies Within 5:26
3. These Walls 6:59
4. I Walk Beside You 4:29
5. Panic Attack 7:16
6. Never Enough 6:33
7. Sacrificed Sons 10:42
8. Octavarium 24:00
Total playing time: 207:08 min.

Price: 14.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in