AddThis Social Bookmark Button

ATROCITY “Okkult” /Ltd. Digipack CD/

ATROCITY “Okkult” /Ltd. Digipack CD/
zoom Zoom image

The eleventh full-length studio album by legendary German Symphonic Death Metal band.
With this album, the band returned to their Death Metal roots once again, but also incorporate a Symphonic Metal edge.
"Okkult" kicks off with the aptly titled, John Milton (Paradise Lost) inspired track “Pandæmonium”. As the name implies it’s the height of Hell, including an eerie opener brought to life by Katie Halliday (sound designer on "Saw V", "VI" and "VII") and well placed orchestration courtesy of the Lingua Mortis Orchestra. Alexander Krull more than aptly handles vocals on this delicious Metal monster and his abhorrent, nasty and not for the faint of heart, harsh vocal style is very similar to that of Spiros Antoniou (Septicflesh) and Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ). Outside of “Pandæmonium”, Alexander’s demented vocals really come out to play on the Vesania flavoured track “March of the Undying” and on “Necromancy Divine” that has all the passion necessary to bring famous witch Erictho back to life once again.
Thorsten Bauer (guitar and bass), Sander van der Meer (guitar) and Joris Nijenhuis (drums) certainly know their instruments. Outside of Thorsten and Sander’s creepy-ass guitar work that smacks of lunacy in “March of the Undying”, “Beyond Perpetual Ice” and “La Voisine”, Joris shines on tracks like “Masaya (Boca Del Infierno)”, “Pandæmonium” and “Murder Blood Assassination” all of which showcase what makes Metal great: brutal blast beats, thundering double bass and some serious chops.
Despite the cold subject matter, the album has a warm, earthy and natural mix that contrasts well with the dark, cold, horror-like atmospheric elements and brings out the huge and dramatic orchestrations. This is a well-written and intelligent album, high-energy, moshpit-friendly and Atrocity’s biggest, best and most brutal offering yet, marking a perfect start to the trilogy they have planned for release!!
Napalm Records Handels GmbH, 2013 (NPR 472). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Pandaemonium 6:12 
2. Death By Metal 3:28 
3. March Of The Undying 3:52 
4. Haunted By Demons 3:49 
5. Murder Blood Assassination 5:41 
6. Necromancy Divine 6:48 
7. Satans Braut 3:17 
8. Todesstimmen 1:59 
9. Masaya 3:02 
10. When Empires Fall 4:16 
11. Beyond Perpetual Ice 3:39 
12. La Voisine 8:07
Total playing time: 54:10 min.

Price: 10.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in