AddThis Social Bookmark Button

NIGHTWISH “Élan” /Digisleeve CD Single/

NIGHTWISH “Élan” /Digisleeve CD Single/
zoom Zoom image
NIGHTWISH “Élan” /Digisleeve CD Single/ NIGHTWISH “Élan” /Digisleeve CD Single/

The first single from the eighth full-length studio album, "Endless Forms Most Beautiful", by legendary Finnish Symphonic Power Metal band.
The single marks the first Nightwish song to feature its newest frontwoman, Dutch singer Floor Jansen, and the first to feature Troy Donockley as a full-time member, as well as Kai Hahto as a temporary replacement for drummer Jukka Nevalainen.
The song was announced on December 8, 2014 at the band's official website. According to keyboardist and songwriter Tuomas Holopainen, the song is "a wonderful teaser for the full-length album, giving out a little taste, but revealing very little of the actual journey of grandeur to come".
The music video for the song features several famous Finnish actors and was "inspired by the untold stories of abandoned places around Finland".
The single also contains the song "Sagan", a bonus track not released on "Endless Forms Most Beautiful". The song is about astrophysicist and science popularizer Carl Sagan. Tuomas said the band intended to include the track in the album track-list, but it would exceed the 80-minutes limit of a conventional CD, so they left the track out of it.
Nuclear Blast Records, 2015 (NB 3484-0). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Élan (Album Version) 4:48 
2. Sagan (Exclusive Non-Album Bonus Track) 4:45 
3. Élan (Alternative Version) 4:26 
4. Élan (Radio Edit) 4:01
Total playing time: 18:00 min.

Price: 10.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in