AddThis Social Bookmark Button


zoom Zoom image

Remastered re-release of the third full-length studio album by legendary Swedish Pop band.
Following the Eurovision success of "Waterloo", ABBA saw the band gaining worldwide recognition. ABBA's self-titled third album was the one that really broke the group on a worldwide basis. "Waterloo" had been a major international hit and "Honey, Honey" a more modest one, but ABBA was still an exotic novelty to most of those outside Scandinavia until the release of "ABBA" in the spring of 1975.
"I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do," a schmaltzy tribute to the sound of '50s orchestra leader Billy Vaughn, seemed an unlikely first Single, and indeed it barely scraped into the Top 40 in the U.K. But in Australia, it topped the charts, causing the Australian record company to pull its own second Single, "Mamma Mia", off the album. "I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do" topped the charts in Australia, as did "Mamma Mia" shortly after. "SOS" and "Mamma Mia" became hits in both the United States and the United Kingdom.
ABBA was a surprisingly effective synthesis of Pop and Rock styles, surprising because the non-English-speaking world had not produced such effective Anglo-American-style contemporary music before, at least for more than a song or two.
The 2001 reissue of "ABBA" (first released internationally and finally in the U.S.) contains "Crazy World" - a song from the sessions for the album, later released as a B-side, and a medley of folk songs first heard on a charity album.
Re-release includes a color 24-page booklet.
Polar Music International AB/Universal Music Australia, 1970/1972/1973/2001 (549 952-2). Made in Australia.


01. Mamma Mia 3:33
02. Hey, Hey Helen 3:15
03. Tropical Loveland 3:03
04. SOS 3:22
05. Man In The Middle 3:00
06. Bang-A-Boomerang 3:02
07. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do 3:15
08. Rock Me 3:04
09. Intermezzo No. 1 3:44
10. I've Been Waiting For You 3:40
11. So Long 3:05
Bonus Tracks:
12. Crazy World 3:46
13. Medley: Pick A Bale Of Cotton / On Top Of Old Smokey / Midnight Special 4:21

Total playing time: 44:10 min.

Price: 10.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in