AddThis Social Bookmark Button

NIRVANA "MTV Unplugged In New York" /LP; Live/

NIRVANA "MTV Unplugged In New York" /LP; Live/
zoom Zoom image
NIRVANA "MTV Unplugged In New York" /LP; Live/ NIRVANA "MTV Unplugged In New York" /LP; Live/ NIRVANA "MTV Unplugged In New York" /LP; Live/ NIRVANA "MTV Unplugged In New York" /LP; Live/ NIRVANA "MTV Unplugged In New York" /LP; Live/

Remastered re-release of the cult acoustic live album by the legendary American Grunge band.
It features a performance taped at Sony Music Studios in New York City on November 18, 1993 for the television series MTV Unplugged. The show was first aired on the cable television network MTV on December 14, 1993. As opposed to traditional practice on the television series, Nirvana played a set list composed of mainly lesser-known material and cover versions of songs by The Vaselines, David Bowie, Meat Puppets (during which they were joined by two members of the band onstage), and Lead Belly.
“MTV Unplugged In New York” was the first Nirvana album released in the wake of the death of singer/guitarist Kurt Cobain. The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, and has become the band's most successful posthumous release, having been certified 5x Platinum in the United States by 1997. It also won the Grammy for Best Alternative Music Album in 1996. The performance was released on DVD in 2007.
“MTV Unplugged In New York” is a message from beyond the grave, a summation of Kurt Cobain's talents and pain so fascinating, it's hard to listen to repeatedly.
Back-To-Black 60th Vinyl Anniversary Series 180 gram hard weight vinyl, incl. MP3-Download-Voucher.
Geffen Records Inc., an MCA Company, 1994/2008 (0720642472712). Made in EU.


1. About A Girl 03:40
2. Come As You Are 04:25
3. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 04:16
4. The Man Who Sold The World 02:55
5. Pennyroyal Tea 04:39
6. Dumb 02:58
7. Polly 04:23

8. On A Plain 03:28
9. Something In The Way 03:47
10. Plateau 03:42
11. Oh, Me 03:40
12. Lake Of Fire 03:18
13. All Apologies 04:04
14. Where Did You Sleep Last Night? 05:05
Total playing time: 54:20

Price: 23.90 €
Weight: 0.5 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in