AddThis Social Bookmark Button

AC/DC "Flick OF The Switch" /LP/

AC/DC "Flick OF The Switch" /LP/
zoom Zoom image
AC/DC "Flick OF The Switch" /LP/ AC/DC "Flick OF The Switch" /LP/ AC/DC "Flick OF The Switch" /LP/ AC/DC "Flick OF The Switch" /LP/

Remastered from the original master tapes re-release of ninth Australian and eighth internationally released full-length studio album by the legendary Australian Hard Rock/Heavy Metal band.
Followed the highly successful "Back In Black" and "For Those About To Rock" albums, "Flick Of The Switch" is the third AC/DC album to feature vocalist Brian Johnson. Recorded shortly after their 1982 European Tour at the beginning of 1983, the album was originally released with little promotion in the US on 15 August 1983.
When AC/DC first began to lay down plans for recording their ninth studio album, their career was at its absolute commercial peak, flying high on the world-beating success of 1980’s flawless "Back In Black" and its worthy successor, "For Those About To Rock". Both albums had kept the band touring and/or working for nearly two years straight (and the human toll would soon be felt in drummer Phil Rudd‘s sad exit), so once they finally found the time to reflect on their next move, the Australian Hard Rock heroes decided it was time to go back to basics.
Fatefully, after three albums working with studio perfectionist Robert John “Mutt” Lange, the band decided to produce "Flick Of The Switch" themselves in a concerted effort to strip their songs of any lingering studio polish. To that end, AC/DC spent less than a month recording 10 new songs, and later drove their point home with the help of a spartan, startlingly white cover art, featuring nothing but a pencil sketch of Angus Young preparing to flick that giant electric switch.
The best thing one could say in "Flick Of The Switch"‘s defense is its quasi-religious bid for simplicity makes it the Brian Johnson lineup’s equivalent of "Powerage". The final verdict on "Flick Of The Switch" was frankly handed down by AC/DC fans, who barely saw fit to nudge the album towards Platinum sales over many slow-selling years to come, thus falling well short of the multi-Platinum thresholds established by its predecessors.
The album reached #4 in UK and #15 in the US, and has been certified Platinum by the RIAA for a circulation of more than 1,000,000 copies.
Leidseplein Presse B.V./Columbia/Sony Music, 1983/2009 (5107671). Made in Germany.

1. Rising Power
2. This House Is On Fire
3. Flick Of The Switch
4. Nervous Shakedown
5. Landslide
6. Guns For Hire
7. Deep In The Hole
8. Bedlam In Belgium
9. Badlands
10. Brain Shake

Price: 28.90 €
Weight: 0.5 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in