AddThis Social Bookmark Button

WHITESNAKE "Slide It In" /Ltd. GLP/

WHITESNAKE "Slide It In" /Ltd. GLP/
zoom Zoom image
WHITESNAKE "Slide It In" /Ltd. GLP/ WHITESNAKE "Slide It In" /Ltd. GLP/ WHITESNAKE "Slide It In" /Ltd. GLP/ WHITESNAKE "Slide It In" /Ltd. GLP/ WHITESNAKE "Slide It In" /Ltd. GLP/ WHITESNAKE "Slide It In" /Ltd. GLP/

Special Edition third re-release of the sixth full-length studio album by the legendary British Hard Rock band.
It was the first Whitesnake album to be released by Geffen Records in the US, but was remixed for the release there. Because of this, two different editions of the album exist, each with its own unique qualities. The European edition of the album contains the original mix. This mix features a stronger presence of keyboards by Jon Lord, and the bass is more noticeable. The track order is also different from the US mix. The US mix lowers the keyboards and bass in the mix, and is more orientated around the guitars and drums. The US version features some different guitar solos to the European edition, with the addition of John Sykes as a third guitarist layered on top of the original guitar parts recorded by Mel Galley and Micky Moody. The bass guitar parts which were originally recorded by Colin Hodgkinson were replaced by returning member Neil Murray's bass guitar parts. The US version also included some new keyboard parts by Bill Cuomo.
It was their fourth top 10 album in the UK, peaking at number 9. In 1988 the album re-entered the US charts due to the success of the self-titled “Whitesnake” album (1987 in Europe), and is certified double Platinum. It was the final Whitesnake recording to use the band's original "snake" logo.
Special Edition remastered re-release on White Vinyl in Gatefold Cover with bonus track!
Whitesnake Productions Overseas Ltd./EMI Records Ltd., 1984/2012 (624 4591). Made in Germany. Digital remaster 2009.


Side One
1. Gambler 3:57
2. Slide It In 3:19
3. Slow & Easy 6:00
4. Love Ain't No Stranger 4:14
5. Give Me More Time 3:42

Side Two
1. Standing In The Shadow 3:38
2. Hungry For Love 3:29
3. All Or Nothing 3:40
4. Spit It Out 4:28
5. Guilty Of Love 3:24
Bonus Track:
6. Need Your Love So Bad 3:16

Total playing time: 43:07 min.

Price: 29.90 €
Weight: 0.6 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in