AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Charged G.B.H “City Baby’s Revenge” /Ltd. 2LP/

Charged G.B.H “City Baby’s Revenge” /Ltd. 2LP/
zoom Zoom image
Charged G.B.H “City Baby’s Revenge” /Ltd. 2LP/ Charged G.B.H “City Baby’s Revenge” /Ltd. 2LP/ Charged G.B.H “City Baby’s Revenge” /Ltd. 2LP/ Charged G.B.H “City Baby’s Revenge” /Ltd. 2LP/ Charged G.B.H “City Baby’s Revenge” /Ltd. 2LP/

Re-release of the second full-length studio album by the cult British Hardcore/Punk band.
G.B.H's second album is worlds apart from its rough'n'ready debut, but greatly improved. The title track is a black-humored sequel to the debut album's "City Baby Attacked By Rats", and ranks among Punk's most vivid depictions of urban decay. But the members of G.B.H have also begun looking outside the confines of their British hometown of Birmingham, as demonstrated by tracks like "Diplomatic Immunity", "Vietnamese Blues", and "Christianised Cannibals". Guitarist Jock Blyth can still play at breakneck speed, but no longer feels the need to do so on every track, making the sound easier for non-initiates to grasp. That's not to suggest that G.B.H has grown up completely - far from it, as seen on "Drugs Party in 526" and the anti-feminist japery of "Womb With a View", which at least benefits from a sense of humor missing from the po-faced debut.
An infectious sense of mischief runs through this album, which closes in rousing fashion with a creative takeoff on the Stooges' "1970". As with other G.B.H albums, there's no mushy middle ground left to hug: you'll either be turned off or turned on, but you'll never be indifferent. Like the Ramones, G.B.H's style never varies too drastically, but the band's collective charisma outweighs such considerations.
This is the one of G.B.H albums that everyone must own!
Re-release features second disc with cult EPs: "Give Me Fire" (1982), "Catch 23" (1983) and "Do What You Do" (1984)!!
PHD/Let Them Eat Vinyl, 1982/1983/1984/2016 (LETV469LP). Made in UK. Limited Edition Gatefold Grey Vinyl 2LP.


Side A
1. Diplomatic Immunity
2. Drugs Party In 526
3. See The Man Run
4. Vietnamese Blues
5. WomWith View
6. The Forbidden Zone
7. Valley Of Death

Side B
8. City Babys Revenge
9. Pins And Needles
10. Christianised Cannibals
11. Faster Faster
12. High Octane Fuel
13. I Feel Alright
14. Skang(Herby Weed)

Side C
1. Give Me Fire
2. Mantrap
3. Catch 23
4. Hellhole

Side D
5. Do What You Do
6. Four Men
7. Children Of Dust
8. Do What You Do (Concrete Mix)

Price: 25.90 €
Weight: 0.5 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in