AddThis Social Bookmark Button

CHILDREN OF BODOM “Chaos Ridden Years – Stockholm Knockout Live” /DVD; Live/

CHILDREN OF BODOM “Chaos Ridden Years – Stockholm Knockout Live” /DVD; Live/
zoom Zoom image

First full-length DVD by the cult Finnish Melodic Death Metal band.
A live show was recorded at Arenan, Stockholm, Sweden. Also DVD contains: the documentary of the band, the making of the album, deleted scenes, a photo gallery, and seven promotional videos.
This is a band that not only understands but employs the entire history of Metal into a bludgeoning but utterly polished and precise attack. Guitarists Alexi Laiho and Roope Latvala are a crushing attack of shred-worthy riffs and utterly magnificent fills and riffs. Jaska Raatikainen's drumming is so physically demanding and precise that it is almost inhuman. Janne Warman is the first Metal cat in the Post-Black Metal era to know how to use keyboards in a two-guitar band. There are no majestic flourishes here to tie him to Prog Rock; instead, he riffs, fills, and creates spiny backdrops for the other players to feed off of. And as a bassist, Henkka Blacksmith is the anchor, holding these flying, swirling, grinding, pummeling elements together.
There are 19 cuts taken from throughout the band's career. The sound quality is almost too perfect. Children of Bodom understand how important a show is in Rock & Roll and particularly in Metal. They are far from their Black and Thrash Metal beginnings in some ways and have moved toward a category all their own.
Anyone interested in the history and development of Heavy Metal will find greatness in Children Of Bodom. This DVD puts all of that on display. Those who wish the band had not progressed to this level of instrumental and songwriting sophistication will quickly claim "sellout", but then it's their loss. This baby rocks and rocks hard from start to finish. Long live the new Metal!!
DVD 9 | Dolby Digital 5.1; PCM 2:0| PAL 16:9; 4:3 | 0 | German, English, Spanish | 183 min. approx.
Spinefarm Records/Universal Music DVD Video/Mega Video, 2006 (0602517082878). Made in Russia.

1. Living Dead Beat
2. Sixpounder
3. Silent Night, Bodom Night
4. Hate Me!
5. We're Not Gonna Fall
6. Angels Don't Kill
7. Deadbeats I
8. Bodom After Midnight / Bodom Beach Terror
9. Follow The Reaper
10. Needled 24/7
11. Clash Of The Booze Brothers
12. In Your Face
13. Hate Crew Deathroll
14. Are You Dead Yet?
15. Latvala - Guitar Solo
16. Lake Bodom
17. Everytime I Die
18. Downfall

Special Features:
- Chaos Ridden Years documentary
- Behind The Scenes Footage
- Deleted Scenes
- Promo Videos:
1- Are You Dead Yet? (Original and Alt. Version)
2- Downfall
3- Deadnight Warrior
4- Everytime I Die
5- In Your Face
6- Sixpounder
7- Trashed, Lost & Strungout
- Photo gallery.

Price: 5.90 €
Weight: 0.3 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in