AddThis Social Bookmark Button

SEPULTURA “Live In São Paulo” /DVD/

SEPULTURA “Live In São Paulo” /DVD/
zoom Zoom image

The fifth full-length video release and the second on DVD by the legendary Brazilian Thrash/Death/Groove Metal band.
As far as heaviness and intensity go, Sepultura were one of the top live Metal bands of the late '80s/early '90s, during their Max Cavalera era. But with singer Derrick Green, a member of Sepultura for nearly ten years by 2005, the time was right to document what the latter era of Sepultura could do on-stage. All the tracks were recorded on April 3, 2005, at a concert in São Paulo, Brazil, Andreas Kisser's home town.
The DVD are the second time that fans can hear singer Derrick Green perform Max Cavalera-era Sepultura songs on an official release. It includes selections from throughout the Brazilian Metal band's career, while Sepultura gives a Metal makeover to a few interesting covers from non-Metal bands: Public Enemy's "Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos" and U2's "Bullet the Blue Sky". Elsewhere, you can't go wrong with power-packed versions of the Sepultura classics: "Refuse/Resist", "Territory", "Biotech Is Godzilla", "Dead Embryonic Cells", a set-closing rendition of "Roots Bloody Roots", and such latter-day tracks as "Choke" and "Apes of God".
As evidenced by Live in São Paulo, Sepultura can still unleash the fury on-stage!
0 | 16:9; 4:3 | DVD 9 | Dolby Surround 5.1 | PCM Stereo | English | 140 mins. approx. (part 1).
Steamhammer, 2005 (SPV 99527 2DVD in 1). Bootleg.

Part 1:
- Concert
1. Intro
2. Apes Of God
3. Slave New World
4. Propaganda
5. Attitude
6. Choke
7. Innerself / Beneath The Remains
8. Escape To The Void
9. Mindwar
10. Troops Of Doom
11. Necromancer
12. Sepulnation
13. Refuse/Resist
14. Territory
15. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos
16. Bullet The Blue Sky
17. Reza
18. Biotech Is Godzilla
19. Arise / Dead Embrionic Cells
20. Come Back Alive
21. Roots Bloody Roots

- Making Of
- Band Biography

Part 2:
- Documentary
- Video Clips & Live Songs
1. Mind War
2. Bullet The Blue Sky
3. Choke

Live Songs:
1. Nomad
2. Desperate Sky
3. Territory

- Slideshow
- Credits

Price: 5.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in