AddThis Social Bookmark Button

DEICIDE “When London Burns” /Slipcase DVD; Live/

DEICIDE “When London Burns” /Slipcase DVD; Live/
zoom Zoom image

Debut DVD by the legendary American Death Metal band.
Recorded live and filmed on 4 cameras at the Mean Fiddler, London, 29th November 2004, this DVD features a full 17 track set with old classics and tracks from the last album "Scars Of The Crucifix", played by classic lineup of: Glen Benton (bass), Steve Asheim (drums), Jack Owen (guitar) and Dave Suzuki (guitar). The songs are great, pretty diverse selection here - starting with the new stuff, while heavy on the classics near the end. The crowd is pretty rowdy when the classics are played and that is definitely a plus.
There's also a bonus 30-minute documentary "Behind the Scars", featuring behind-the-scenes footage of Deicide recording "Scars Of The Crucifix", candid interviews at home and backstage with the band, exclusive footage from the rehearsal room and the formation of Deicide, and explanation of Glen's forehead branding. It really takes you inside the band. The documentary features the Hoffman brothers before they left (they left Deicide five days before the concert was recorded) and there's a lot of footage of them, they mainly discuss the band's history. Glen Benton is hilarious, he talks about an e-mail he received from some kid, he plays with a lizard before kicking it (!). Steve Asheim is a crazy bastard; he shows off his gun collection and goes to the shooting range to take pot-shots at some Osama targets.
This is a very solid DVD release from notorious Death Metal band. The production is good, the band sounds top notch, and the extra features go very well with the rest of the release. This DVD is a nice in depth glimpse into the history of Deicide, and their status at that time!!
Earache Records/Soyuz Music/Moon Records, 2007 (MOON DVD MD-0275-0). Made in Ukraine.

1. Scars Of The Crucifix
2. They Are The Children Of The Underworld
3. Bastard Of Christ
4. When Satan Rules His World
5. One Upon The Cross
6. Kill The Christian
7. Serpents Of The Light
8. Dead But Dreamig
9. Lunatics Of God´s Creation
10. Sacrificial Suicide
11. When Heaven Burns
12. Dead By Dawn
13. Behind The Light Thou Shall Rise
14. Deicide
15. Crucifixation
16. Christ Denied
17. Oblivious To Evil

Bonus: 30 Minutes Documentary "Behind The Scars"

Price: 6.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in