AddThis Social Bookmark Button

AC/DC "Live At River Plate" /BRD; Live/

AC/DC "Live At River Plate" /BRD; Live/
zoom Zoom image

"Live At River Plate" is the definitive live concert Blu-ray documenting AC/DC’s massive Black Ice World Tour. Shot with 32 cameras entirely in HD in December of 2009, “Live At River Plate” marks AC/DC’s triumphant return to Buenos Aires, where nearly 200000 fans and 3 sold-out shows welcomed the band back after a 13-year absence from Argentina.
This stunning live footage of AC/DC underscores what Argentina’s Pagina 12 newspaper reported by saying “no one is on the same level when it comes to pure and clear Rock ‘n Roll”. "Live At River Plate" captures the legendary grandeur, excitement and energy that AC/DC's live performances are renowned for. This ultimate live recording chronicles one of the largest shows from their successful Black Ice World Tour, where they performed to over 5 million fans in 108 cities in over 28 countries.
Additionally, the Blu-ray contains a bonus feature titled “The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat”, features interviews with AC/DC, their crew and fans among the excitement of the creation of the concerts and the city of Buenos Aires.
The film debuted at the number one spot in seventeen countries, selling 19000 copies in the United States during its first week on sale. In Brazil it achieved Platinum status in just two weeks, selling 40000 copies!
Sony Music/Columbia Records, 2011 (88697 87060 9). Made in Germany.

1. Rock N Roll Train
2. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
3. Back In Black
4. Big Jack
5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
6. Shot Down In Flames
7. Thunderstruck
8. Black Ice
9. The Jack
10. Hells Bells
11. Shoot To Thrill
12. War Machine
13. Dog Eat Dog
14. You Shook Me All Night Long
15. T.N.T.
16. Whole Lotta Rosie
17. Let There Be Rock
18. Highway To Hell
19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)
Bonus Features:
- The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat
- AC/DC Tour Animation
Total playing time: 140:00

Price: 11.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in