AddThis Social Bookmark Button

QUEENSRŸCHE "Promised Land" /CD/

QUEENSRŸCHE "Promised Land" /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Remastered re-release of the fifth full-length studio album by the legendary American Melodic Progressive Rock/Metal band.
This is band’s highest charting record to date (for example 3rd position in “Billbord 200” chart). Queensryche's music is out on the border of what used to be known as progressive. Although they cut their teeth as a touring band opening for the likes of Ozzy Osbourne, AC/DC and Def Leppard, they're not really a straight-ahead Metal band, but rather inhabit a similar space as a band like Rush. Powerful, guitar and drum driven music, fleshed out with immense synthesizer flourishes, tricky rhythm changes, and varied dynamic shifts. To record this album, the band temporarily moved to a secluded island, where a studio was built in order to record "Promised Land". The album cover on the right is actually a small part of the artwork created for the album. In the CD version, the full version is available as a poster that doubles as lyric booklet.
Without a doubt this is Queensryche's most progressive and least accessible record. However, as can often be the case, a great work can take time to fully appreciate and those perhaps not initially inclined towards the sound this album has to offer should give it a chance or two more.
Remastered re-edition features four bonus tracks!
Capitol Records/EMI Records, 1994/2003 (72435-80529-2-3). Made in EU.

1. 9:28 A.M. 01:43
2. I Am I 03:56
3. Damaged 03:55
4. Out Of Mind 04:34
5. Bridge 03:27
6. Promised Land 08:25
7. Disconnected 04:48
8. Lady Jane 04:23
9. My Global Mind 04:20
10. One More Time 04:17
11. Someone Else? 04:38
Bonus Tracks:
12. Real World 4:23
13. Someone Else? (with full band) 7:13
14. Damaged (Live) 4:04
15. Real World (Live) 3:42
Total playing time: 67:40 min.

Price: 9.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in