AddThis Social Bookmark Button

KISS “Hot In The Shade” /CD/

Sale 2
KISS “Hot In The Shade” /CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

Remastered re-release of the fifteenth full-length studio album by legendary American Glam/Hard Rock band.
“Hot In The Shade” is the first KISS full-length studio album since 1981's "Music From The Elder" to feature lead vocals from someone other than Paul Stanley or Gene Simmons, with drummer Eric Carr singing lead on "Little Caesar". It is also the final KISS album to feature Carr in its entirety before his death in November 1991. Just like its predecessor album, "Crazy Nights", "Hot In The Shade" also features keyboards and synthesizers. The album is one of the band's longest, with a running time of nearly an hour and contains the most songs of any KISS studio album with 15.
“Hot In The Shade” showcases a more straight ahead Hard Rock sound after the keyboard-centered Pop Metal in "Crazy Nights" and even flirts with Speed Metal in "Boomerang". "Little Caesar" was Eric Carr's first lead vocal on an original song, although he had previously sung lead on a re-recorded version of "Beth" on the compilation album "Smashes, Thrashes & Hits".
“Hot In The Shade” was certified Gold on December 20, 1989 by the RIAA and has sold over 800 000 copies since its release.
Its most successful single, "Forever", reached #8 on the Billboard charts, the band's highest charting single in the US since "Beth", 13 years earlier.
KISS is one of the best-selling bands of all the time, having sold more than 75 000 000 records worldwide, including 25 000 000 RIAA-certified albums.
KISS also holds the title as America's #1 Gold record award-winning band of all time, having earned 30 Gold albums. Band has 14 Platinum albums, with three albums being multi-Platinum.
On April 10, 2014, the four original members of KISS were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
KISS was ranked by MTV as the ninth "Greatest Metal Band of All Time", and placed tenth on VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock" list, as well as being ranked as the third "Best Metal and Hard Rock Live Band of All Time" by Loudwire.
KISS Organization, Ltd./Vertigo/Phonogram Records, a PolyGram Records Inc., 1989/1997/2014 (842 107-2). Made in EU. Pressed in Germany.

1. Rise To It 3:48
2. Betrayed 3:38
3. Hide Your Heart 4:25
4. Prisoner Of Love 3:52
5. Read My Body 4:38
6. Loves A Slap InThe Face 4:04
7. Forever 3:52
8. Silver Spoon 4:08
9. Cadillac Dreams 3:44
10. King Of Hearts 4:26
11. The Street Giveth And The Street Taketh Away 3:34
12. You Love Me To Hate You 4:00
13. Somewhere Between (Heaven And Hell) 3:52
14. Little Caesar 3:08
15. Boomerang 3:30
Total playing time: 58:39 min.

Старая цена: 12.90 €
Цена: 9.90 €

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €